Peer Counsellors

Peer counsellors are students in the 3rd or 4th year of their programs who provide guidance and advice to 1st year students throughout the academic year. They provide unofficial advice and assistance in the selection of courses and programs (for the final word, please do see the Registrar's Office). If you are studying something pretty far-fetched and there is no Academic Don for your subject, or if you are just looking for good advice from people who have been through it before, talk to a Peer Counsellor.

Peer Counsellor Contact Information for 2014-2015

Senior Peer Counsellors

Peter Fettes              Neuroscience               peter.fettes@mail.utoronto.ca
Ishita Petkar History ishita.petkar@mail.utoronto.ca

Peer Counsellors

River Jiang Biochemistry river.jiang@mail.utoronto.ca
Hana Carrozza Classics hana.carrozza@mail.utoronto.ca
Alexander Gabinet-Equihua Commerce alex.gabinet.equihua@mail.utoronto.ca
Kyra Assaad Computer Science kyra.assaad@mail.utoronto.ca
Kristina Maitland Criminology kristina.maitland@mail.utoronto.ca
Ariella Minden Cultural Studies ariella.minden@mail.utoronto.ca
Sarom Rho East Asian Studies sarom.rho@mail.utoronto.ca
Xiangwei Kong Economics xiangwei.kong@mail.utoronto.ca
Breen Wilkinson English breen.wilkinson@mail.utoronto.ca
Polly Karpazis Ethics, Society and Law p.karpazis@mail.utoronto.ca
Arun Radhakrishnan Human Biology arunv.radhakrishnan@mail.utoronto.ca
Farzan Pavri Immunology farzan.pavri@mail.utoronto.ca
Emily Tsui International Relations emily.tsui@mail.utoronto.ca
Quan Chinh Le Math quan.le@mail.utoronto.ca
Jenny Chen Pharmacology and Toxicology jennyj.chen@mail.utoronto.ca
Thomas Slabon Philosophy thomas.slabon@mail.utoronto.ca
Jody Chan Physics jodyr.chan@mail.utoronto.ca
Anastasiya Muntyanu Physiology anastasiya.muntyanu@mail.utoronto.ca
Sheena Singh Political Science sheenav.singh@mail.utoronto.ca
Veronica Stewart Psychology veronica.stewart@mail.utoronto.ca