Home > Discover Trinity College > About Trinity > Who We Are > College Governance > St. Hilda’s College Board of Trustees

St. Hilda’s College Board of Trustees

St. Hilda’s College was originally incorporated under the provisions of Chapter 172 of the Revised Statues of Ontario 1887, and subsequently in 1956 was continued by “Letters Patent Continuing St. Hilda’s College.”

The mandate of the St. Hilda’s Board of Trustees is to further the education and welfare of the female students enrolled at Trinity College and to assist in promoting the education and welfare of such students by making gifts and grants of money to Trinity College.

For the Letters Patent Continuing St. Hilda’s College and Statutes of St. Hilda’s College, view the College Statutes.



2019-2020 Membership

Ex Officio

  • Nicholas Everett (Interim Dean of Arts)
  • The Hon. William Graham (Chancellor)
  • Andrew McFarlane (Chair of the Trinity College Board of Trustees)
  • Kristen Moore (Dean of Students)
  • Mayo Moran (Provost)
  • Christine Sutcliffe (Co-Head of College)

Thirteen members-at-large, ten of whom shall be alumnae of St. Hilda’s College, elected by the Corporation of St. Hilda’s College:

  • Vizrath Ali
  • Meg Broadbent
  • Anne Cobban
  • Melinda Jacobs (Chair)
  • Mary Neelands
  • Nina Popovic
  • Tina Saban
  • Julia Skliarenko
  • Judith Tait
  • Katie Walmsley
  • Ann Wilton
  • 2 vacancies


2019-2020 Schedule of Meetings

Board meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. in the Adams Room.

If you have questions about the governance of Trinity College, please contact the Secretary of the College, Christopher Hogendoorn, at 416-978-3614 or collegesecretary@trinity.utoronto.ca.