Congratulations to Trinity’s 26 Outstanding Community Leaders

Posted: April 13, 2016

2016 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards recognize graduating students for their outstanding contributions to the community

Congratulations to Trinity students and program students on their 2016 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards!

The Cressy Awards recognize graduating students for outstanding contributions to improving the world around them and inspiring others to do the same. Our students’ contributions back to the College and to the University of Toronto are regularly recognized with a high number of Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards, and this year is no exception.

Trinity College Students

  • Connor Anear: Trinity One alum  |  Connor is also a 2016 Awards of Excellence UTAA Scholar
  • Jessie Castello: Trinity One alum
  • Karthy Chin
  • David Reid Dobell: Trinity One alum
  • James Flynn
  • Kaleem Hawa: Trinity One alum
  • Pauline Karpazis: Trinity One alum
  • Charles Lee
  • Sonia Liang
  • Joshua Oliver
  • Haley O’Shaughnessy: Trinity One alum
  • Larissa Parker: Trinity One alum
  • Jahaan Pittalwala: Trinity One alum
  • Aditya Rau: Trinity One alum
  • Victoria Reedman
  • Hayden Rodenkirchen: Trinity One alum
  • Hua (Niki) Shi
  • Emily Tsui: Trinity One alum
  • Sandy Wang
  • Freda Zhang

Trinity Program Students

  • Halla Ahmed (Victoria College): International Relations
  • Yinshan Susan Cui (Victoria College): International Relations
  • Danielle Ouellette (Woodsworth College): International Relations
  • Eric Schwenger (University College): Ethics, Society & Law
  • Nicole Thompson (Innis College): International Relations; Trinity One alum

Trinity’s Academic Don Andrew Wang (Faculty of Law) is also a 2016 Cressy Award recipient.

Congratulations to all our winners and to the many outstanding community leaders whom we were not able to recognize with this award.

Click here to view photos from a luncheon for the 98 Faculty of Arts & Science recipients of this year’s Cressy Awards.

The Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards were established in 1994 by the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) and the Division of University Advancement in order to recognize students who have made outstanding extra-curricular contributions to their college, faculty or school, or to the university as a whole. In naming the awards after Gordon Cressy, former vice-president of development and university relations, the UTAA recognized his commitment to higher education and his leadership in fundraising and community service. The qualities of leadership and dedication demonstrated by Mr. Cressy during his six years with the university are also embodied in the efforts of students chosen to receive this award – students who are committed to be “making a difference.”