Trinity’s 2020 U of T Student Leadership Award Winners

Posted: March 09, 2020

Congratulations to 14 Trinity College students on their 2020 U of T Student Leadership Awards! The University of Toronto Student Leadership Awards recognize graduating students for their exemplary contributions and significant impact on U of T and on the university experience of their peers.

Trinity College Students
  • Jack Feiyang Chen
  • Kayli Chen
  • Susha Guan
  • Edie (Yi Yi) Guo
  • Andrea Ho
  • Kevin Hong
  • Sara Imran
  • Shelby Joy Martin: Ethics, Society & Law Program
  • Marlene Rong
  • Agnes Sebastian (former student)
  • Arunoshi Singh
  • Kevin Tang
  • Lilin Tong
  • Arielle Zhivko

If you are a Trinity program student (International Relations; Ethics, Society & Law; or Immunology) who received a U of T Student Leadership Award, please let us know – email

Congratulations to our winners and to the many outstanding community leaders who were not recognized with this award.

View all recipients of the 2020 U of T Student Leadership Awards

This tradition began with the Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Award, which was established in 1994 by the UTAA in honour of Mr. Gordon Cressy, former Vice-President, Development and University Relations. In naming the award in his honour, the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) recognized his leadership and service across various spheres, as well as his term at the university. During the award’s 25-year history, it celebrated the exemplary contributions of more than 4,000 students whose commitment and service had a lasting impact on their peers and the university. The University of Toronto Student Leadership Award (UTSLA) continues the Cressy Award legacy. Recipients of this award will join the distinguished community of past Cressy Award recipients in being honoured for their exemplary leadership and service to U of T.